Announcement

Announcement Module
Collapse
No announcement yet.

As the Beatles say, "The long and winding road..." ;)

Page Title Module
Move Remove Collapse

X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• As the Beatles say, "The long and winding road..." ;)

I suppose itfs a situation everyone finds his or herself in at some point; itfs necessary, exciting, bewildering, and ca pain. I am in my last year of high school, which means that I have to make an imperative decision in my life. Where will I go to college? What will I study? Who the hell am I?

Anyway, Ifm getting ahead of myself. Right now I have to focus on getting accepted to as many schools as I can. I have applied to various schools across my home country, (US) but there is still something left to be desired. I want to study in Japan regardless of the fact that I have been warned against being a teenager and going to that country with farfetched aspirations. Every school I applied to offers study abroad to Japan, some more than others. Still, something else (more yet) is desired. I would like to attend a university located in Japan but operated under English instruction. I have taken interest in gTemple University Japanh in Tokyo. I am not sure how valuable of a degree this would be especially since that farfetched aspiration is a business job in Japan. (If anything I could study 2 years at TUJ then transfer to a more reputable school.) Do you think it would be a good idea to attend TUJ? Are there any other good schools that fit under my description? Am I indulging in some ____ty pipe dream?

To be honest, I was hesitant to post this here as I have seen the replies that these kinds of questions receive. I am not thin-skinned, I want the truth, and I appreciate any responses that I get. However, the gjust stay home – forget about ith or gyou will be miserableh kind of responses arenft really helpful.

Thank you for your time.