X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Are they just using me?

how would you know if your gfriend/bfriend is just using you to improve their english?

Re: Are they just using me?

Simple...ask them to teach you Japanese when you are together and see if the relationship grows.

Comment

my current boyfriend (Japanese) says he has no patience to teach, he does not have that type of personality.

i have had full conversations with some Japanese girls in my workplace which consist of them speaking to me in English and me replying in Japanese.

but to be honest i am worried that I may be wasting my time with this guy.

Comment

I got the impression from a friend of mine that most j'girls just date americans for free english lessons....

But this friend can be a real turd at times, so i did not listen to him. Anyways I have no experience in this subject but i still felt like posting an opinon.... of my friend's... that is a turd.... yeah...

Comment

i am wondering does anyone have a method/trick/test whatever you want to call it.

im sure lots of gaijin here have one time or another wondered about this....

Comment

maybe its a stupid idea but why dont you try to make one date a week when you only speak japanese - lets say every thursday and only that day.if he will find a lot excuses to break that date then you know.

Comment

Thank you, i think its a good idea.

Comment

I have a japanese girlfriend and we always speak in japanese together sometimes she asks how to say things in english and the other japanese girls i have been with have been the same so i have no experience in this.

i agree with hotaru but you could just start speaking japanese all the time instead of just 1 day a week

Comment

Hi Sophie, Hotaru,s idea is good and very effective. I have a policy at the company that I work with that demands that Japanese staff must converse with each other in english