X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Meeting Women (Under 28)

My apologies if this is a stupid question.

The Cliff's Notes:

Basically, I'm having trouble meeting women around my age(23) or younger.

I live a little out of the way (an hour down the Joban) from Tokyo.

There seem to be two possibilities: find a (relatively) local girlfriend, or find a girlfriend in Tokyo.

The place I live is definitely not Tokyo(no clubs, no bars with an environment suitable for talking to strangers), so I have had essentially *zero* luck where I live.

I work as an ALT in a Junior High School, and not at an Eikaiwa, so I can't really meet women through work.

I've asked myself this question many times: "What do the (18-24 year-old) girls that live here do on the weekends?" The answer, I believe, is "They go to Tokyo."

I've met a few women at international parties in Tokyo, but they all seem to be A) 28-35, and B) (mostly) looking for potentially marriageable boyfriends.

I get the impression that it would be *a lot* easier if I lived in Tokyo, but I can't do anything about that at the moment.

My question is: What is a good way to meet younger (18-24 year-old) women when I'm only in Tokyo occasionally? I wouldn't mind going to Tokyo often if I had a girlfriend there.

Thanks in advance.

Re: Meeting Women (Under 28)

-
    -
    Where do you live?? There is something going on everywhere.
    Worst case scenario... go to where the brazilians hang out.

Comment

Ushiku. Total suburbia.

There is a Shirokiya by the station. There are a few bars around.

Maybe there is something a few stations closer to Tokyo. Maybe Toride or Kashiwa has something. But if so, I don't know what.

Comment

Man, that's pretty far out. What do people in Tsukuba usually do? Unfortunately, Ueno or Kita-Senji (nearest terminals) aren't a hot spot for young women... you have to go all the way to the west side of the city, like Shinjuku or Shibuya.