Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Meeting Japanese women where ??

Hello people:
    I'm new to this fourm and soon to Japan. I'll be staying in Tokyo for a considerable amount of time. I was wondering where I would go to meet nice Japanese women ?? Do they like American men, a good man that is ?? I don't drink or smoke and just work out as much as I can.
    I'm in good shape and average looking but I have a tattoo on my leg that can be covered providing I wear pants. If I wear shouts it is very noticable. I've read here on this fourm that a tattoo is a no no in Japan.

Thank You for any info !!

Originally posted by jetstoya
    . I've read here on this fourm that a tattoo is a no no in Japan.

Tattoos are no-no's for Japanese, not for foreigners. A Japanese with a tattoo is associated with yakuza or the Japanese mob. Some public baths do not allow people in with tattoos but if you are a foreigner its usually OK as they know tattoos overseas have a different meaning.. People here know you don't belong to the Gotti family.

Plenty of places to meet women but my guess is you wont have much luck unless you speak the language or go somewhere where the women are who go to pick up foreigners (they hunt in packs in Tokyo) and speak some English. I dont live in Tokyo but Shibuya and Roppongi seem to where all the ex-pat bars are. Look for a bar called Gaspanic in Tokyo.

Comment

Sounds to me like this is a good question for the DUDE!!!! He da man in this department!

Hey DUDE you (still) out there? :-)

Comment

Wait... he said "nice woman."

What does that mean, exactly?

You will have better luck finding a "nice woman" if you stay out of Gaspanic.

If you want a "slutty woman" for a meaningless pickup, then it's another thing. Have at it in Roppongi.

Comment

Originally posted by jetstoya
          Hello people: