Announcement

Collapse

The GaijinPot Forum Is Closed

Please join us on our new Facebook Group.
See more
See less

Collapse

160,000 yen per month for a foreign worker

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 160,000 yen per month for a foreign worker

Hello Guys,

Hi! I'm a newbie and love to hear some advice..pls. be nice to me. Thank you.

I'm a Filipino and currently working as a web designer and a freelance photographer.

I apply online as a photographer and passed the interview. The head office is in Japan ( yashio city, saitama prefecture ) Gulliver Inc.

They have office here in the Philippines. He said the package comes with Free Apartment and I will only shoulder my food expenses. But I'm really confused after I got an email from him.

Salary is like this.

BASIC: 160,000Yen (About 88,000PHP)
    Deduction for;
    All benefit + Overseas insurance.
    Share apartment +Utility (Electric, water etc)

NET: About 70,000YEN (About 38,500PHP)
    +Overtime - Hourly 1,191yen.

About cost of living:
    For food -15,000~30,000yen a month.

Its depends on how you living there you can share with other Filipino in one apartment, Now living cost is getting cheaper than before.
    Also you could have free charge of medical.

Raise a salary is depend on your performance.

I am not sure how much is the basic or average salary of a foreign workers?? I don't smoke and I don't like drinking nor go out n a bar to have some fun. I know how to cook my own meal on a budget. But my main concern is I have a family to support and the NET 70,000 yen will be deducted for my cost of living (30,000yen) and some personal expenses like bath soap, shampoo, toothpaste..buy clothes for winter, laundry soap... Cooking utensils, gas to cook foods..etc.

I don't know the exact location of the apartment so train expenses is also my main concern.