Announcement

Collapse

The GaijinPot Forum Is Closed

Please join us on our new Facebook Group.
See more
See less

Collapse

How many of you have a Dislike for Japan after having lived there?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How many of you have a Dislike for Japan after having lived there?

Sometimes I wished I learned chinese. I have Chinese & Japanese friends . In my image Chinese are more social,open, friendly and active.

Friendship with Japanese people,There are a lot of superficial Japanese people out there, & Politeness being mistaken for kindness.
    I had spent 5 years in Japan,My Father Payed for everything, I have very good financial security and only had to focus on immersing myself in Japanese.
    I learned the Language really well, I could read kanji, I studied and devoted it my time. I entered a College of Fashion in Japan after gaining enough japanese experience, this was the breaking point of when I realized I donot want my future in Japan. I left the college after 1 year. My mind and personality has been affected by living abroad in Japan, I have japanese mannerism & sometimes Thoughts that I cannot change just yet.
    Though I donot like them very much, Japanese themselves tell me I am very japanese, especially the ones here in Spain, My new target country.
    I am American of Mexican Descent.

Anyways I left Japan, I realized that I did not want a career stuck in Japan. I know what Living in Japan is like, and I know that Japan is a very lonely place regardless of what you people might say. I wonder why you people would stay, especially being of western origin , But I stayed for the convenience, the culture, the people and the Materialistic things, until I realized I did not want this to be my life & that it was a bad reason.