Announcement

Collapse

The GaijinPot Forum Is Closed

Please join us on our new Facebook Group.
See more
See less

Collapse

Coming with a student visa for the first time

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Coming with a student visa for the first time

Oh hey! Well it seems that I have been finally admitted to the Graduate School of Political Science at Waseda and I'm pretty excited about it.

Not my first time here, spent already about 8 months in a rural Aichi prefecture town near Nagoya, however I always used a tourist visa, so this is my first time with a real visa (and all the troubles).

The steps now are: get the CoE and the Visa. What kind of documents should I send to them to prove me and my parents have enough money? Banks here won't give me a certificate saying how much money I have in my bank, they will only issue me one saying that I have a bank account open, which seems not enough.

Accommodation: I'll apply through Waseda, they have some pretty cheap accommodation, anyone got any experience? any advices?

Life there, well, I'll go there in a few months but I already have many questions, I'll let you know. Can't wait to hang out there with some expats!

Originally posted by adrimaster View Post
    The steps now are: get the CoE and the Visa. What kind of documents should I send to them to prove me and my parents have enough money? Banks here won't give me a certificate saying how much money I have in my bank, they will only issue me one saying that I have a bank account open, which seems not enough.
    Don't they get a monthly account statement ? Or if they do intenet banking, they can print out one themselves ?

Comment

Originally posted by ttokyo View Post
      Don't they get a monthly account statement ? Or if they do intenet banking, they can print out one themselves ?
      Yep, doesnt need to be an official statement. Just a printout of an online statement, or even picture of your account balance on your PC

Comment