Announcement

Collapse

The GaijinPot Forum Is Closed

Please join us on our new Facebook Group.
See more
See less

Collapse

Where do Gaijin women find Gaijin men who are actually interested in dating them?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where do Gaijin women find Gaijin men who are actually interested in dating them?

I am fairly new to Tokyo (mid 20s, American)... but I have hardly even seen very many other foreign men about my age, leave alone ones who are single or are not clearly just in Roppongi looking for j-girls............ where do all of the single foreign guys hang out!? lol (American, European, Australian, etc...) Nothing against J-guys, but I don't naturally find them attractive and with the language barrier it is difficult to establish an attraction based on personality/connection with them...
    Last edited by Krista123; 2011-05-23, 03:05 PM.

Originally posted by Krista123 View Post
    I am fairly new to Tokyo (mid 20s, American)... but I have hardly even seen very many other foreign men about my age, leave alone ones who are single or are not clearly just in Roppongi looking for j-girls............ where do all of the single foreign guys hang out!? lol (American, European, Australian, etc...) Nothing against J-guys, but I don't naturally find them attractive and with the language barrier it is difficult to establish an attraction based on personality/connection with them...
    I am over here darling!!

<waves hand>

Comment

I am opposite. I dont know where to find place for meeting foriegn boys but not going to some seedy bar in roppongi.

does anyone do international partys?

Comment

thanks el racnor, good idea... i work in the financial industry so all of my foregin coworkers are older, married, with families, and have friends who are as well.. so making friends i can go out with regularly is even challenging, but i will lurk around the starbucks/coffee shops near the english schools lol.