Announcement

Collapse

The GaijinPot Forum Is Closed

Please join us on our new Facebook Group.
See more
See less

Collapse

buying my first car at an used car dealer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• buying my first car at an used car dealer

hello I want to buy a car and drive like one year with an international driving license before taking the test. I am not very good at driving so I want to practice a lor first.

my questios are:

I saw an old car for 10 yen plus 90.000 yen for insurance and other expenses. After I use his car when I want to get rid of it hiw much will it cost?

how much is the tax and how do you pay it?

what things do I have to take in account when buying the car at the dealer ?
    thank you

Originally posted by Rock_Howard View Post
    hello I want to buy a car and drive like one year with an international driving license before taking the test. I am not very good at driving so I want to practice a lor first.

my questios are:

I saw an old car for 10 yen plus 90.000 yen for insurance and other expenses. After I use his car when I want to get rid of it hiw much will it cost?

thank you
    Don`t forget that you also have to have a parking space for that car which adds to the expenses! Sound like you`d be better off renting a car so you can oracyice with.

Comment

Yes I know about the parking space. I am looking for a cheap one 20.000 yen at most.

The las time I rented a car here appart from all the racism and places not renting to foreigners I remember I paid about 35.000 yen for like 4 days incluxing the insurances. I find it pretty expensive as it was the cheapest car available. Maybe it is cheap without insurance but as an inexpert driver myself I can not be without it.

Comment

Originally posted by thefg
        recycling fee is 10,000 - 18,000 yen depending on car

10,000 - 50,000 yen depending on car