Announcement

Collapse

The GaijinPot Forum Is Closed

Please join us on our new Facebook Group.
See more
See less

Collapse

Buying a Motorcycle

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Buying a Motorcycle

I'm currently a university student and want to purchase a motorcycle. Can someone on a student visa pay off the bike via monthly payments instead of having to pay everything upfront?

Originally posted by Brenms View Post
    I'm currently a university student and want to purchase a motorcycle. Can someone on a student visa pay off the bike via monthly payments instead of having to pay everything upfront?
    I strongly doubt that anywhere will give you credit as a foreign student. It's possible to buy a 50cc scooter for as little as 50,000 yen but I'm guessing that you probably want a proper bike, right?

Comment

Originally posted by Bye-Bye kin View Post
      I strongly doubt that anywhere will give you credit as a foreign student. It's possible to buy a 50cc scooter for as little as 50,000 yen but I'm guessing that you probably want a proper bike, right?
      Yeah, I would die before riding a scooter lol

Suppose I'll just get one off of craigslist... Not looking to get anything above 250cc cause I don't wanna have to deal with Shaken

Comment

You'll also need a proper Japan bike license for anything over 50cc.....

Comment

Originally posted by trip_hop View Post
          You'll also need a proper Japan bike license for anything over 50cc.....
          Can't ride them with a foreign license and intl. permit? (within first year of course)

Comment

Originally posted by hml View Post
            Can't ride them with a foreign license and intl. permit? (within first year of course)
            Yeah you can... He/She has no idea what they're saying

Comment

Yeah you can... He/She has no idea what they're saying
              Here for less than a year Mr/ Ms Know-all? Woo hoo...