Announcement

Collapse

The GaijinPot Forum Is Closed

Please join us on our new Facebook Group.
See more
See less

Collapse

Advice on english-speaking job in IT?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice on english-speaking job in IT?

Hi, im a 22 year old from Manchester, UK, and only starting to learn japanese. I've always wanted to learn and work in toyko or similar area in japan, but I was so busy the last 5 years i spent in college i couldnt get on a japanese course.

Im learning slowly in my own time with difference sources and trying to make friends with japanese people to help teach me, and hope to get a job here then get a part time japanese course as they seem very costly.

I have a BTEC National Diploma in ICT Practitioners in IT & Business with the highest mark (Triple Distinction), and yes i may not have great GSCE's with 2 C's and rest e's, f's... but I been one of the "top" students in IT and won student of the year for being so dedicated to my IT course and helping others...

What and how would i get a job wit this qualification and college experience in toyko (or around the kanto region etc) and if I really HAVE to understand japanese well to start with? Is there any way of getting a english speaking job with this qualification in japan and learn the language there?

Plus: What is the costs (including visas)? Should i get a IT job in manchester here first and save up so much money (and how much) or will i get support to find a place to live and a job when in japan?

I'm rather poor, had no money all my life, my mum doesn't work and i just left college struggling to find a job here as it is.. I heard there are "exchanges" where I could get to japan for free... how do I go about getting to japan and getting an IT job

PS: Hope I placed this in the right forum board/topic - if not I apologise.. im new to all this.

Originally posted by thewolfydragon View Post