Announcement

Collapse

The GaijinPot Forum Is Closed

Please join us on our new Facebook Group.
See more
See less

Collapse

Any type of information for a non native english speaker

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any type of information for a non native english speaker

Hello everyone,

I'm looking for information about jobs/internships/scholarships in Japan for non english speaker.
    I understand that this might be a over debated subject but I'm new to GaijinPot so plz bare with me.
    First of all let me describe my situation so far.
    I've been trying to migrate to Japan for more than 3 years now and this year I finally manage to get some decent amount of money to spend 2 weeks in Tokyo looking around for jobs and enjoying the city as well.
    I'm currently 30 years old and not getting younger, Portuguese with a degree in Education and Multimedia Communication, a level 4 certificate in Business and a background in Management IT that I got when I attend a vocational highschool.
    I started learning Japanese 2 years ago and I fear since I had to stop due to $ problems and my Japanese went down the drain, I'm only able to say the most basic things.
    While I was in Tokyo I searched for scholarships and I tried japanese language schools and Keio Media Design School.
    In Keio I was told I could gain acess to scholarships if I enrolled but for 18.000€ for 6 months I don't think I can go that way. As for the japanese language schools they told me I needed 160h of Japanese lessons(equivalent of finishing the Minna no Nihongo book) unfortunatly I studied the Genki book and it was around 120h(lessons 2x a week for 2h) and again the scholarships would only be available after I enrolled in the school.