Announcement

Collapse

The GaijinPot Forum Is Closed

Please join us on our new Facebook Group.
See more
See less

Collapse

Applying for a university job

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Applying for a university job

Saw an add for university job and would like to apply. They would like university experience and a masters. I have a fake masters degree and fake CELTA certificate from Thailand. I am not sure how to play this I think I stupidly put that I got both in June 1998. And the towns are too far aprt for it to be feasible that I did both together. Do you think if i put 1999 for CELTA on my resume, no one will notice the resume date and the certificate date are different? The certifiacte says 1998.

The fake masters from thailand looks ok, but the fools botched that thing which comes with the certificate, they put the dates not perfectly in the right position so it doesnt look quite right. Would just showing the certificate be sufficient? And if they found that the MA was a fake would they tell my eikaiwa?

If they did I guess I could say it was a miunderstanding. I do have a BA in sociology, but not MA. The main thing is if the this job attempt fails I wont lose my current job.
    Last edited by internetcafe; 2008-12-24, 08:12 PM.

Originally posted by internetcafe View Post
    S my eikaiwa?

If they did I guess I could say it was a miunderstanding. I do have a BA in sociology, but not MA. The main thing is if the this job attempt fails I wont lose my current job.
    any university worth its name that accepts a fake masters degree (and its my honest opinion that they wont and it willl go straight in the trash where it belongs) then you and the university deserve each other.

I hope they give you a class with 80 students and no more than pen and pencil to work with.

Comment