Announcement

Collapse

The GaijinPot Forum Is Closed

Please join us on our new Facebook Group.
See more
See less

Collapse

Aspiring English Teacher

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Aspiring English Teacher

Konnichiwa minna san!

Just a quick question and hoping to get an answer.

I am a undergraduate of BS course (i wasn't able to finish my thesis, that's the reason). I have a permanent residence visa, N3 JLPT certificate and planning to get a TESOL.

Heres the question:

Do I have a chance to teach English? Am I qualified? If I'm not, what else should i need to do?

Thanks in advance!

Originally posted by meet_me_at_midnight View Post
    Konnichiwa minna san!

Just a quick question and hoping to get an answer.

I am a undergraduate of BS course (i wasn't able to finish my thesis, that's the reason). I have a permanent residence visa, N3 JLPT certificate and planning to get a TESOL.

Heres the question:

Do I have a chance to teach English? Am I qualified? If I'm not, what else should i need to do?

Thanks in advance!
    IF you have PR then technically you dont need sponsorship. That said many employers will ask for a degree regardless.

Just tell them you dont need a degree/sponsorship.

Comment

ThAnk you so much for your fast reply.

Comment

I too am hoping to teach English in Japan, especially kids classes. I have a degree but no experience teaching the kids. What do you think my chances are?

Comment

Originally posted by Pedro Pedovar View Post
          I too am hoping to teach English in Japan, especially kids classes. I have a degree but no experience teaching the kids. What do you think my chances are?